Facts About South America
Facts About South America

South America is basically a continent in the western hemisphere, predominantly in the Southern Hemisphere (the hemisphere bounded by the north-eastern coast of South Africa to the equator and the southern part of South America by South America’s southernmost point to the equator), with an extremely small portion in the northern hemisphere. It is also commonly known as a South American country, though it has been called such as far back as the 1500s.

It can be described as a country that lies south of its neighbor, the northern United States, with its southern border following the border of Chile to the north and Argentina to the south. It lies on the ocean side and is bordered by Peru to the east. The majority of South American countries have large oceans and rivers. Most countries of South America are coastal or oceanic countries that have an archipelago of islands.

The Central part of South America has the largest population of South American countries, consisting of many islands. Some of these include the Brazilian islands of Santa Maria Island, Marquesas Island, the Ecuadorian island of Cuenca and the Argentine island of Espirito Santo. The most populated country in Central South America is Brazil. It is home to more than 18 million people, with the capital city of Rio de Janiero having a population of over 17 million. The largest city in Brazil is Rio de Janiero, with its metropolitan area of metropolitan Rio covering about 3200 square kilometers (around 15 miles by seven miles).

Other South American countries of Central South America include Belize, Guyana, Jamaica, and Venezuela. Belize, Guyana, and Venezuela have very low populations. Belize’s capital city of Belmopan is the third largest urban area in Central South America and Guyana is the fourth-largest city. Jamaica, with its capital in Kingston, is the fifth largest city in Central South America.

Belize, Guyana, and Venezuela have large areas of tropical rainforest. The country of Belize, which has a humid subtropical climate, is located at the southwestern tip of South America. Guyana and Venezuela are tropical rainforest country, having high altitudes and humid subtropical climates. Belize is located on the west coast of Central South America.

The countries of Central South America have some of the world’s best jungles and rainforests, and forests. Most of them are considered to be very difficult to access due to their dense undergrowth. There are many indigenous languages in these countries. Most of their native languages are derived from English.

The country of Ecuador is known for its spectacular scenery, including the rainforests, the largest rainforest on earth, and its important cultural heritage of Mayan and Inca ruins. Other countries of South America that are famous for their beautiful locations include Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Colombia, Suriname, Ecuador, Guyana, Suriname, Nicaragua, Peru, Suriname, and Suriname. Ecuador is one of the few countries in South America that has a low cost of living, due largely to its abundant natural resources, particularly oil, gold, copper, silver, and silver ore, diamonds, and timber.

Due to its tropical climate, lowlands of South America are not prone to dry climates and are generally warm throughout the year. Its temperate tropical climate in some parts of South America to help the country of Ecuador remain an ecologically and culturally rich place to live in. Many Ecuadorian citizens work in other countries around the world.

In Central America, a large number of native Americans and other people of Hispanic descent live in the border region between Mexico and the United States. Central Americans also live in parts of Belize, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. In Mexico, the Mexican-American community is very prominent. They live in major metropolitan areas such as Mexico City, Guadalajara, Mexico City, and Mexico City.

Many people choose to live in Panama, a country of tiny size with a population of only two and a half million. Panama is the only South American country with permanent weather stations. Most of the country is covered by water and the country is famous for its coral reefs and underwater life. Panama is divided into three different islands, with two of them having an archipelago-type structure. These islands make up two of Panama’s three main international airports.

Portugal is considered to be a popular holiday destination. Portugal is considered to be the most populated country in Europe after Germany and Italy, and home to a large number of tourists from all over the world. The city of Lisbon is the capital city of Portugal. The city of Algarve, Portugal is home to the European Parliament and is the largest city in Portugal.